2019 Calendar

Season Opening Friday, 21st  June Snow Farm opens for 2019.
Cobweb Classic Race  12:00pm Saturday, 22nd June Blow out the cobwebs from the summer with this fun race. Short distances (1 or 5km) and either Skate or Classic technique.
Club Social 2:30pm Every Saturday from 22nd June Come and celebrate the season opening, with a drink at the Snow Farm Lodge bar.
Club Afternoon Tea  2:30pm Saturday, 6th July Welcome tea for members and any interested in joining. Enjoy a social tea on the Snow Farm Lodge veranda (near bar). Please bring a plate to share.
The Chocolate Fish Fun Race  1:30pm Saturday, 13th July A fun race for all skiers
Snow Farm Rogaine  10:00am Saturday, 20th July In association with Highland Events we will be hosting a 3 and 6 hour Rogaine. Snow Shoe, Back-country ski, X-C Ski around the Pisa to locate all the checkpoints.
The Farm Ski  11:30am Saturday,  27th July to 17th August inc. A fun, simple 5km ski trial. Held on Saturday mornings at the same time and on the same course. Watch how you improve each week! Open for all skiers – all standards. Free entry for members.
30th Anniversary Celebrations  All day Saturday, 3rd August Fun ski events to celebrate the 30th anniversary of the club.
Wanaka Ski Club Championships 10:00am Saturday, 10th August The annual ski club XC championships. A Classic race at 10am followed by a Skate race at 11am
Meadow Hut Social lunch  1:00pm Saturday, 10th August Following the club championships – bring your lunch to Meadow Hut for a social lunch and afternoon fun

Full Moon Fondue

(Snow Farm Event)

 5:30pm Friday, 16th August Ski under moonlight and finish with a feast in the Snow Farm Lodge

The Kirtle Burner

(Snow Farm Event)

 10:00am Saturday, 24th August

21 km skate race.

The epic Kirsty Burn and Top Beat trails will be groomed for this season highlight.

The Merino Muster All day Saturday, 31st August New Zealand’s Worldloppet Race with 1km, 7km, 21km and 42km freestyle divisions.

NZ Secondary Schools Championships

(Snow Farm Event)

 All day Sunday, 15th September To be confirmed
Closing Day Sunday, 22nd September Last day of the 2019 ski season
Huts and Trails close for the season Sunday, 6th October You are welcome to enjoy the spring skiing on the Pisa. We won’t be open but you can come up and ski on the trails and stay in the huts.